Wedding Weekend

Happy Tuesday all. First I must apologise for not updating you all about the happenings in my life for the last two weeks (can’t believe I stayed away that long!). It was as a result of a very hectic work and ‘life schedule’. Also, these Nigerian networks have been failing me as well; bad network providers. Mschew!!! Not mentioning names because they are practically all the same.  Forgiven?

Okay, on to business.  Last week I was opportune to be the maid of honour at a friend’s wedding. Myself and Monica go way back to high school and was pleasantly surprised when she asked me to be her ‘right hand woman’ (that’s a nice way of saying ‘ekaette’) at her wedding…lol. The colours for the occasion were coral, blue and silver; given the liberty to pick what I wanted to wear I decided to go with a peach mono strap dress and a silver shoe. The traditional wedding was on Thursday and the white Saturday.View pictures below.

The Traditional Wedding

The White Wedding Ceremony

Forming bridal photography…lol

The Bride and I

You like? Drop comments below, would like to know your thoughts.
3 thoughts on “Wedding Weekend

I would like to know what you think about my posts. Please drop a comment and I will try to reply every one of them. Comments on this blog are moderated and will only appear after approval. Kindly select the 'follow comment' option to be notified of replies. Cheers!

