Sucker for Ankara

Happy New months Chicas and Fellas!!!
I am very excited about this month, for one, because my sister’s wedding is late this month and the wedding is going to be a mini family reunion, hopefully mega fun and little stress.
So from the title I am sure you must have guessed? I am a sucker for anything ankara (African print) (okay, almost anything ankara). I am not sure I mentioned that I love designing what I wear. First, fashion design was a mere hobby but then I got loads of encouragement from family and friends to earn from what I enjoy doing and thus the birth of Karis Clothiers. Although for some time now I have been ‘taking a break’ (whatever that means) from designing for others, my head still runs crazy with ideas. Over the weekend I visited the local zoo; I used the opportunity to take some pictures of one of my casual ankara dresses. Here you have them!
IMG_4264

6 thoughts on “Sucker for Ankara

  1. Wow! U look good dear, and don’t take a break 4rm designing I don use u brag gaan o! Missed u much o, and happy married life to your sister. Chao!

I would like to know what you think about my posts. Please drop a comment and I will try to reply every one of them. Comments on this blog are moderated and will only appear after approval. Kindly select the 'follow comment' option to be notified of replies. Cheers!

