My Style: RI Dress-up Fest

I can’t think of anyone who doesn’t love River Island products. I am a big fan and can literally be on their website all day without sleep, rummaging through for the best deals. Don’t judge me. Afterall who doesn’t love a good deal?!

dress up fest


Also they are one of the few online stores that accept Nigerian cards and what is more is that they deliver to Nigeria for about 20 quids which should be roughly about 6800 in Nigerian currency and it takes about 10 days maximum (as stated on their website) although I have never used their international delivery service because I always get someone coming from out of the country. Lucky me! The trick would be to purchase a whole lot together, that way the delivery charge isn’t higher than the cost of the items being purchased.

A few days back, I was looking through their new season collection and decided to play dress up. Above is the combo I came up with.

The number one item is an off-shoulder top in lime which is paired with graphic print skirt that has yellowish accent that matches the colour of the top. The outfit is paired with a neutral coloured bag and pumps. The outfit was then accented with a gold multi chain statement necklace and a chandelier earring for some glam. Simple to put together but elegant!

Top: Lime Off-the-shoulder Peplum Top, £26.00

Skirt: Yellow Graphic Print Midi Skirt, £30.00

Bag: Beige Chain Trim Bowler Bag, £37.00

Shoe: Light Grey Contrast Toe Cap Point Court Shoes, £50.00

Neck Piece: Gold Tone Multi Chain Statement Necklace, £12.00

Earring: Gold Tone Teardrop Statement Earrings, £10.00

2 thoughts on “My Style: RI Dress-up Fest

I would like to know what you think about my posts. Please drop a comment and I will try to reply every one of them. Comments on this blog are moderated and will only appear after approval. Kindly select the 'follow comment' option to be notified of replies. Cheers!

