Fruity Oat

IMG_5618

Scrolling through my SD card I stumbled upon this photo. I had it taken months ago in the hope of sharing this very easy and healthy breakfast recipe with you. Don’t know why I never got to it. So here we are!


Ingredients

1 Cup Oat

15 ml Milk

Fruit(s) ( Here I chose Strawberries. You can play around with whatever fruit you have laying around like Apple, Banana, Kiwi, Blue Berries e.t.c.)

Instruction

Prepare fruit by washing and slicing up into medium-size chunks. Set aside.

In a pan add water and oat. Stir.

Set pan on cooker (low heat). Continuously stir mixture until cooked. This should take about two minutes. Turn off heat.

Add milk and stir until thoroughly combined.

If you have a sweet tooth like I do, you can toss in a cube of sugar. For a healthier alternative use a teaspoon of honey.

Turn content into a cereal bowl and top judiciously with fruit.

Voila! Breakfast is ready.

I would like to know what you think about my posts. Please drop a comment and I will try to reply every one of them. Comments on this blog are moderated and will only appear after approval. Kindly select the 'follow comment' option to be notified of replies. Cheers!

